Elders and Deacons

We have two governing bodies of our church.  The Session, made up of ordained elders, make the business and programmatic decisions of the church.  They are also responsible for the spiritual health of the congregation.  Our Board of Deacons, made up of ordained deacons, are the designated care givers of our congregation.  Both are elected by the congregation.

The Session

At Norriton Presbyterian Church we have an active Session that is vital to the daily function of our church.  The members of the session are elected by the congregation and serve for 3 year terms.  The Session is moderated by the Pastor of the Church.

Clerk of Session

Bill McMullen

Financial Secretary:  Ted Menard

Treasurer:  Mary Johnston


Class of 2019                         Class of 2020                        Class of 2021

Chris Alburger                         Harry Alderfer                         Janet Detweiler

Jo Shockley                              Mary Johnston                         Cathy Miller

Board of Deacons

Deacons are elected by our congregation and server for 3 years.

Class of 2019                       Class of 2020                      Class of 2021

Linda Kraft                             Kristen Scanlon                        Doris Menard

Ken Miller                              Pam Flood                                  Cheryl Yost